We are proud of our dedicated and supportive staff at Jackson School. Our students learn from expert teachers and educational staff who are committed to ongoing professional development, enabling the highest of teaching standards.


Senior Leadership

Principal Team

Anthony Jackson
Acting Principal

Robyn Procak
Assistant Principal (Primary)

Phil Haigh
Acting Assistant Principal (Secondary)

Leadership Team

Matt Gravatt
Business Manager

Helena McAloon
Leading Teacher (Engagement & Participation)

Bernadette O’Sullivan
Leading Teacher (Enrolments & Transitions)

Alex Baynes
Social Worker (Child Safe Officer)

Julie La Bouchardiere
Learning Specialist

Kelly Sherrard
Tutoring Learning Initiative Coordinator


Primary Leadership

Foundation (Prep – Year 2)

Justin Amato
PLT Leader

Lower Primary (Year 3 & 4)

Jacqui Hok
PLT Leader

Upper Primary (Year 5 & 6)

Gabrielle Maher
PLT Leader


Secondary Leadership

Lower Secondary (Year 7 & 8)

Uzer Coskuner
PLT Leader

Upper Secondary (Years 9 & 10)

Sean Gales
PLT Leader – Year 9/10

Senior Secondary (Year 11 & 12)

Kathy Berrill
CLC Leader – Senior Secondary

Vu Nguyen
PLT Leader – VCAL

Jo Portelli
PLT Leader – ASDAN


Specialist Teachers

Performing Arts

Craig Latham

Visual  Arts

Lynsey Hagen

Design Technology

Paul Calleja

Food Technology

Dimity Bunn

Physical Education

Ben Everson

Ian Phelan
PLT Leader – Specialists


Engagement, Wellbeing & Allied Health

Jan Brown
PSD & Enrolments

Mary Bradshaw, Rachel Morton, Demi Bervanakis
Speech Pathologist

Julia Ferraro, Brittany Mathieson
Occupational Therapist

Sam Brown
Medical Officer / Youth Worker

Cameron Edgar
Hands on Learning

Jackie Davie
Mental Health Practitioner



Phil Cox
Facilities Manager

Anna Jusup
Finance Manager

Halina O’Neill
Admin Manager & Principal EA

Kristina Kamenar
Receptionist & Buses

Lukas Subrt
ICT Technician

Christine Tidswell
Senior Secondary Administration


Employment Opportunities

For employment opportunities at Jackson School please see the careers page.